Select Language

In 2017, the Global Energy Prize celebrates its 15th anniversary! This term is small from a historical point of view, but over these years a long way was passed. Over 15 years of the award’s existence, more than 736 candidates were nominated, and 35 outstanding scientists from 11 countries became its laureates. The number of experts with the right to nominate for the award has increased 10 times compared to 2003 - it is 3000 people, and the number of countries united by the Global Energy Prize has increased 12-fold - today it is 90 states. The Global Energy Prize is constantly developing, its importance for the innovative development of world energy can not be overestimated. In its jubilee year, the prize accepts congratulations from its founders, partners, friends and colleagues. The team of the Global Energy Prize expresses gratitude to all the congratulations for sincere and kind words to the project! 

I cordially congratulate You on the anniversary of the Global Energy Association.

The Association is justly considered the locomotive of world innovations that help all mankind to solve the most difficult problems in the field of energy.

Owing to similarly-named Prize, established by the Global Energy Association, 35 scientists from 11 countries of the world have already written their names in the Prize history, which is justifiably called the Energy Nobel.

I am confident that researches in the field of efficient fuel use, new sources of energy, energy saving and its transferring with minimal losses will remain preferred for the world community for many years.

Today we understand well that the Global Energy Prize was and remains the highest grade of scientists’ contribution to the creation of bridge which links applied and fundamental science in the field of energy.

I wholeheartedly wish the Association successes and achievements for the benefit of science and mankind.

Chairman of the Board of Directors
PJSC OGC “Russneft”

M.S. Guritsyev


Developed by Brickwall