Select Language



The Global Energy Prize annually honors outstanding achievements in energy research and technology from around the world that are helping address the world’s various and pressing energy challenges.

The laureates of the Global Energy Prize will be announced in Moscow

April 6. 2017


Shortlisted nominees included, in particular, businessman Ilon Mask and Russian nuclear physicist Yuri Hovhannisyan, physicists Igor Grekhov and Viktor Orlov, and supercomputer specialist Mateo Valero Cortez.

The names of the laureates of the Global Energy Prize will be announced on Thursday at a press conference in TASS. The shortlist of nominees this year includes 10 scientists and innovators from seven countries: the USA, Switzerland, Russia, Australia, Spain, Great Britain and Germany, among them the American businessman Ilon Mask and the Russian nuclear physicist, the scientific leader of the Laboratory of Nuclear Reactions named after G. N. Flerov at the Joint Institute for Nuclear Research Yuri Hovhannisyan.

In addition, Russian physicists Igor Grekhov and Victor Orlov, superinteger Mateo Valero Cortez (Spain), physicist and climatologist Hans Joachim Schellnhuber (Germany) were nominated for the award. Also, several researchers in the field of solar energy are claiming the prize: Darendra Yogi Gosvami (USA), Michael Graetzel (Switzerland), Martin Green (Australia) and Henry Sneith (Great Britain).

The article is available by the link -

Developed by Brickwall