Select Language



The Global Energy Prize annually honors outstanding achievements in energy research and technology from around the world that are helping address the world’s various and pressing energy challenges.

The names of the Global Energy Prize laureates were announced

The Global Energy Prize laureates have become RAS Academician Sergei Alekseenko and Professor Martin Green (Australia), reports TASS. Russian Academician, ex-director of the Institute of Thermophysics of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Sergei Alekseenko will be awarded for the development of thermophysical foundations of the modern power and energy saving equipment creation, which allow developing ecologically safe thermal power plants (through modeling of combustion of gas, coal and liquid fuel).

Read the original feature here:

Developed by Brickwall