Select Language



The Global Energy Prize annually honors outstanding achievements in energy research and technology from around the world that are helping address the world’s various and pressing energy challenges.

The 2019 Global Energy Prize Laureates

The winners of the Global Energy Prize Award in 2019 are Professor Frede Blobjerg (Denmark) for the development of an intelligent management system for renewable energy and Dr. Halil Amin (USA) for the contribution to the development of efficient energy storage technology. The organizers of the award announced this on Thursday at a press conference in TASS.

The 2019 laureates were identified at a meeting of the Global Energy Prize International Award Committee that took place the day before. The committee consists of 20 experts from 14 countries led by Rae Kwon Chung, Advisor to the Chairperson of the HELP Group under the UN Secretary General, member of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 2007.


Developed by Brickwall