Select Language



The Global Energy Prize annually honors outstanding achievements in energy research and technology from around the world that are helping address the world’s various and pressing energy challenges.

The 2019 Global Energy Prize Laureates Announced

On May 30th, at the official press conference, the names of the winners of the International Global Energy Prize were announced. The winners of the year 2019 are Professor Frede Blobjerg (Denmark) for the development of an intelligent management system for renewable energy and Dr. Khalil Amin (USA) for his contribution to the development of the energy efficient storage technology.

The award ceremony will be held in October, as a part of the Russian Energy Week forum. Laureates will receive gold medals, gold badges, diplomas and will share a premium fund of 39 million rubles. The winners of 2019 were determined at the meeting of the International Global Energy Prize Award Committee which took place the day before. The committee consists of 20 experts from 14 countries led by Rae Kwon Chung, Advisor to the Chairperson of the HELP Group under the UN Secretary General, member of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, awarded the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize.


Developed by Brickwall