Select Language



The Global Energy Prize annually honors outstanding achievements in energy research and technology from around the world that are helping address the world’s various and pressing energy challenges.

The Global Energy Prize 2019: winners, nominees, statistics

The names of the winners of the Global Energy Prize were announced.  Scientists are awarded annually for outstanding research and scientific and technological developments in the field of energy. The winners of the 2019 award cycle were presented at an official press conference on May 30.
This year, two became laureates: Professor Frede Blobjerg (Denmark) - for the development of an intelligent management system for renewable energy and Dr. Halil Amin (USA) - for his contribution to the development of efficient energy storage technology.
The Award ceremony will take place in October, as part of the Russian Energy Week forum. Laureates will receive gold medals, gold badges, diplomas and will share a premium fund of ₽39 million.


Developed by Brickwall