Select Language



The Global Energy Prize annually honors outstanding achievements in energy research and technology from around the world that are helping address the world’s various and pressing energy challenges.

The Global Energy Prize winners include scientists from Denmark and USA

Dane Frede Blobjerg and American Halil Amin received the Global Energy Award -2019 for their significant contribution to the development of technologies that provide new opportunities in the development of energy. 39 in total people claimed the award.
Laureates will be awarded with diplomas, gold medals and badges, and they will also share a premium fund of 39 million rubles.

Professor Blobierg received the award in the nomination ‘Non traditional Energy’. His technologies are used in wind farms and allow to generate electricity, saving tens of millions of dollars a year.

Blobjerg, who is the most cited author among scientists of all engineering disciplines in the world, also proposed solutions for the reliable integration of photovoltaic installations and wind turbines in power grids. Currently, the installed capacity of such renewable energy sources (RES) connected to the networks exceeds 1000 gigawatts.

Professor Amin is the world record holder for the number of publications on the topic of batteries. His studies are related to the creation of new cathodes and anodes for lithium-ion batteries, the development of liquid-polymer electrolyte systems, as well as lithium-oxygen, lithium-serum, sodium-ion batteries. The main achievement of the scientist is the invention of the NMC cathode, which is now widely used in household electrical appliances and electric vehicles.


Developed by Brickwall